pasterzoo.blogg.se

How to uninstall mozilla firefox and re-install it
How to uninstall mozilla firefox and re-install it






how to uninstall mozilla firefox and re-install it
  1. How to uninstall mozilla firefox and re install it how to#
  2. How to uninstall mozilla firefox and re install it install#
  3. How to uninstall mozilla firefox and re install it download#

Install Firefox If the Firefox browser isn’t already on your Ubuntu 22.

How to uninstall mozilla firefox and re install it how to#

Sorta like Windows used to let you do.Īnd is there a way to make an openSUSE rescue disk ? That might not be the correct term but I would like to have a CD with my openSUSE 12.3 on it that I could use to restore to my hard disk. The following section will explain how to install, update, and uninstall Mozilla Firefox from the command line, using Ubuntu’s default package repository. Its usually located in 'Documents' folder. Suppose your bookmarks backup file is called 'bookmarksnew' (or 'bookmarks'). So can someone please tell me how to remove and reinstall Firefox.Īlso, is there a way to reinstall openSuse 12.3 without messing up what I already have. Open Firefox and click on Bookmarks in the tool bar. It looks like it is telling me that it is already installed. Well surprise to me that all the Mozilla* stuff is still checked and if I press "accept", nothing happens. So after the uninstall I thought I would try an install. There were a couple of what looked like conflict messages and I did the best I could figure out. Highlight Mozilla Firefox and click on the. Select Uninstall a program (if viewing by category) or Programs and Features (if viewing by icons). In the search box next to the Start button type Control Panel and click on it from the results. Uninstall a program using the Control Panel. I went into Yast and unchecked or red "x" everything to do with Mozilla. Highlight Mozilla Firefox and click on the Uninstall button. So, I thought why not uninstall it and do a reinstall. Nothing would happen so then I installed Chrome and here I am. The last straw was when I tried to come here and ask for help and Firefox would not launch. Oh yeah, I installed Chrome so I could post.Īnyway, Firefox I think was causing me to lock-up or endless loops, again I say I think. This is where I am so far and why I did what I did. However, when I then click on Continue absolutely nothing happens I cannot uninstall Firefox. Firefox is one of the fastest browsers available, and puts a large emphasis on customization. Once you’ve downloaded Firefox onto your Mac, you can install it like you would any other program.

How to uninstall mozilla firefox and re install it download#

Whenever I go into the Control Panel and click on 'Uninstall a Program,' and then click on the Firefox icon, I then get a pop-up tellling me that Windows needs my permission to continue. To download Mozilla Firefox on your Mac, you’ll need to use another browser to get to Mozilla’s website. Type a name for the file and then click "Save.Firefox has been treating me like a ******* step-child and I have been trying to straighten him out. I HAVE JUST INSTALLED FIREFOX BROWSER AND HAVE DECIDED I WANT TO UNINSTALL IT AND REPLACE IT WITH GOOGLE CHROME. Also, I find it strange that Im also unable to uninstall Firefox. Right-click the key and select "Export" from the context menu.

how to uninstall mozilla firefox and re-install it

You can save the Mozilla key and its sub-keys and values. On 64-bit operating systems, the Mozilla Firefox folder is located in the "Program Files (x86)" folder. If the uninstall wizard doesn't display from the Control Panel, launch it manually by double-clicking the "Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\uninstall\helper.exe" folder. To recover the bookmarks, open the Library window, click "Import and Backup," select "Restore" and click "Choose File." Select the backup file and click "Open."

how to uninstall mozilla firefox and re-install it

Click "Import and Backup," click "Backup," rename the backup if necessary and then click "Save." To back up the Firefox bookmarks, press "Ctrl-Shift-B" to display the Library window. Select your profile, press "Ctrl-C" to copy it to the clipboard and then press "Ctrl-V" to paste it in a different location on your hard drive.

how to uninstall mozilla firefox and re-install it

Click the "Menu" button, click the blue question mark icon and then click "Troubleshooting Information." Click the "Show Folder" button in the Profile Folder section and then go up one level to the "Profiles" folder. Back up the profile folder to save your Firefox settings and user data.








How to uninstall mozilla firefox and re-install it